Some hotels at the beginning of the year need to change or add new business segments (due to new sales strategy). Now we can some old segments rename but some segments which we don't need anymore still stay in system like activated. When we make the new reseravtion old segment is still in the offer and visible.
This can be confuse for new staff.
You can always delete the business segments you are not using anymore. This will not influence your past, you will still be able to see them in your statistics but they will be no longer available for new reservations.
Customer Success Supervisor
+420 734 573 666
thank you for your email and help.
Let me inform you, when I try to cancel old segment it doesn't work. Also when I make new reservation, old segment is still visible. Please check in attached. Could you help us with this issue ?